To the T.

So, I found some amazing bloggers with bipolar, some who write so honestly and poetically about this disease, including @the_bipolar_barbie on instagram. I took a screen shot of something she said that resonated with me, I mean everything was so true that she said and says in many of her posts. Especially since most people that we are close with do not understand very well and it can be heartbreaking and scary for them too. I totally get that, I really do, and I don’t want to give pain to my family, friends or SO. But I am the one going through this very very horrifying thing that I cannot control for the life of me except for some meds that work pretty OK. More so horrifying if I am going through a bad episode, but it’s not bad right now and passing, I hope. But surprisingly, I still don’t want to drink even if it passes. The cravings are gone, and I think maybe it is just because I made it a habit. Life has been so much better because of it. Blessing in disguise I guess.  I just have to ride it out and not drink or that will make it way worse. Anyway, here is the post. It is beautiful and real. Thank you, beautiful barbie angel. “How can I recognize their suffering for a burden they deny I have?”

-Ang

D84A7F31-9AA4-4F13-8CD3-8A80632C333E

Author: angleal

AnDGE-then maiden name was changed to Tremble, back again to Lealuez, then found out that our ancestors changed their last name on the boat over from Lealuez to Leal<Divorce.....happened, rehab happened, in home stay happened, bipolarII happened. and I was LEAL, well not legally.. yet. I will definitely get around to it though. Yup. I'm pretty pretty sure I will at the rate i'm going, #OCDslighthypomanicNOTdrinkingtosolveit and trying to be HEEaaalllthyyyyy, ew..mode so i'm up with insomnnia some nights, and a tad bit of deliriusnous.. You'll be hearing from me

Leave a Reply

